3 Feb- 7 Feb [Next Week!!]

Happy happy Friday everyone!! First off I wanna say WOW what a cute rockstar day!!! So many kiddos dressed up for what was an awesome kindness week!! Our class rocked it with the kind acts 🙂

This week we learned about sink/float and did a fun experiment in class. We continued our work on materials in order to lead us to our Summative Assessment!! As of today the kiddos have already been put into groups and have brainstormed what kind of monster/creature they want to create! Next week we will be building and creating ALL WEEK!! They will present to me on Friday in order to prepare for the parent even on the 12th. Lets just jump into that news!

  • Orange folders and grades!! Pllleeease empty out those orange folders today as they are STUFFED with fun activities we did. Also, you may notice that I marked some of them with 3’s or 2’s. I have matched the title of the worksheet with my grade. I have done this so that you can see some of the grades I take and actually connect it to the work in the orange folder. Don’t ever hesitate to ask any questions about it!
  • Coins for Australia!!  is a charity that is working towards rehabilitation of the Australian animals and their habitats that were destroyed by the forest fires. In my classroom I will have a container that the kiddos can put coins into (any kind of coins not just pennies). The class with the most coins by weight will win some awesome prizes!! 🙂
  • Parent Event!! Feb 12th @ 8:45 in the GYM  will be our parent event for this unit!! The kiddos will present to you their amazing creations that we will be building all this week!! There are no siblings or other children allowed!! I look forward to seeing y’all at the event and I will try my best to take videos of the presentations for those of you unable to attend!!
  • No More Trash!! Y’all really delivered on the trash cause I have SOOOO much of it!! After Monday, please do not send anymore for the rest of the week. If your kiddo sees a really cool bottle cap that they want to use in their project, then yes, they can bring it in. But no more big shipments!

Well I can’t think of anything else for now! Have a great weekend y’all!!! 🙂